About IMOB


Universiteit Hasselt - Knowledge in action


On this page you can find an overview of all the IMOB staff members. On the first tab, you can find the contact persons for al your specific questions. On the other tabs you can find an alphabetic overview of all the staff members. More detailed information (contact details, publications, projects, educational activities) can be obtained by clicking the name of a staff member.

road safety Brijs Tom
mobility Bellemans Tom and Janssens Davy    
behaviour Brijs Kris and Jongen Ellen
road design Brijs Tom
tourism Hermans Elke
autonomy Janssens Davy and Neven An
driving simulator research Brijs Tom
master transportation sciences Hellriegel Patricia
transportation academy Ariën Caroline 
road safety training academics Daniels Stijn and Smeyers Nadine
ABMTRANS Yasar Ansar and Knapen Luk
Business Development Yasar Ansar
Spin-offs Wets Geert
Applied research Cornu Joris
Executive Board Wets Geert
Operations, Communications & Marketing         Donders Edith
Secretariat Hertogs Kristel
Abed Omar drs guest
Ahmed Shiraz drs guest
Arien Caroline Dr educational assistant/doctor-researcher
Awan Hammad drs guest
Babaee Seddigheh       dra PhD student
Batool Tooba dra guest
Bellemans Tom Prof. dr. ir.     associate professor
Biesbrouck Mathijs drs PhD student
Brijs Kris Prof. Dr professor
Brijs Tom Prof. Dr full professor
Carpentier Aline dra researcher
Cho Sungjin drs guest
Cich Glenn drs PhD student
Claes Virginie staff member communication & marketing
Clijmans Kevin researcher
Cops Veerle researcher
Cornu Joris drs researcher
Creemers Lieve dra educational assistant
Cuenen Ariane Dr researcher
Daniels Stijn Prof. Dr professor
De Ceunynck Tim drs researcher
De Groote Wendy communications co-worker
Declercq Katrien researcher
Dewalque Tamara secretary
Donders Edith manager operations, communication & marketing  
Ectors Wim ir. drs. PhD student
Fazal Abbas Baqueri Syed drs. guest
Geraerts Marc informatician
Gielen Mario dr. researcher
Hashmi Syed Wasim Sohail     drs. guest
Hellriegel Patricia staff member internationalisation    
Hermans Elke Prof. Dr     associate professor
Hertogs Kristel executive secretary
Hussain Iftikhar drs. guest
Int Panis Luc Prof. Dr guest professor
Jacobs André secretary finances
Janssens Davy Prof. Dr university professor
Jongen Ellen dr.     doctor-researcher
Joseph Chabariko Lucy dra. guest
Khaliq Annum dra. guest
Khan Muhammad Arsalan drs. guest
Knapen Luk Dr ir. researcher
Kochan Bruno Prof. Dr ir.     professor
Koens Anna researcher
Laeremans Michelle dra. PhD student
Langbroek Joram drs. guest
Lipman Geoffrey Prof. guest professor
Liu Feng Prof. Dr professor
Maes Roeland informatician
Martins Gomes Monique     dra. guest
Mesarec Beno drs. guest
Mollu Kristof drs. PhD student
Neven An Dr doctor-assistant
Nulens Raf informatician
Pirdavani Ali Prof. dr. professor
Polders Evelien dra. researcher
Reumers Sofie dra. researcher
Riaz Malik drs guest
Roox Dirk informatician
Ross Veerle Dr researcher
Sam Enoch drs. guest
Shah Syyed Adnan Raheel drs. guest
Shen Yongjun Prof. Dr     professor
Smeyers Nadine secretary 
Urlings Judith dra. PhD student
Usman Muhammad drs. guest
Van Haperen Wouter drs. PhD student
Van Vlierden Karin researcher
Vanlaar Ward Dr guest
Vanrompay Yves Dr post-doc researcher IT
Vanseveren Jan guest
Vuurstaek Jan drs. PhD student
Wets Geert Prof. Dr full professor & director IMOB    
Wilmots Brenda dra. guest
Yasar Ansar Prof. Dr professor
Zhou Yanlong drs. guest