menu

Education


Organisation

Education

Universiteit Hasselt - Knowledge in action

TEAM AND CONTACT


Management:

 

Prof. Dr Jean-Michel Rigo  |  Vice Rector Education
T: +32 (0)11 26 80 04
E: jeanmichel.rigo@uhasselt.be

Dr Elly Quanten  |  Director of Education
T: +32 (0)11 26 80 37
E: elly.quanten@uhasselt.be

Natalie Lefevere  | management assistant
T: +32 (0)11 26 90 67
E: natalie.lefevere@uhasselt.be

 

Staff members:

 

Dr Lieve Quanten
T: +32 (0)11 268 174 | E: lieve.quanten@uhasselt.be

- Education Board secretary
- management of data analysis
- academic calendars
- certification of joint PhD
- application of language regulations
- allocation model for education
- annual education report
- management of composition of Examination Boards and OMTs (education management teams)
- central ombuds person

Sofie Vertommen
T: +32 (0)11 26 81 79  |  E: sofie.vertommen@uhasselt.be

- coordination of educational organisation database
- secretary to educational organisation consultation platform
- management of study programmes on offer
- diploma formalities
- foreign students' admissions files
- education website
- deputising central ombuds person

Lien Mampaey    
T: +32 (0)11 26 90 13  |  E: lien.mampaey@uhasselt.be

- Education, Examination and Legal Position Regulations
- follow-up and implementation of external education regulations
- internship contracts
- cooperation agreements

Caroline Groven   
T: +32 (0)11 26 90 59  |  E: caroline.groven@uhasselt.be

- institutional review
- external quality control

Sofie Swinnen   
T: +32 (0)11 26 91 95  |  E: sofie.swinnen@uhasselt.be

- coordination of education evaluations
(programme rating, programmes, evaluation meetings)
- coordination of teaching methodology
- education portfolio

Cynthia De Bruycker   
T: +32 (0)11 26 91 70  |  E: cynthia.debruycker@uhasselt.be

- coordination of curriculum changes
- management of study programme files
- innovative education projects
- EVC coordinator Hasselt University

 

Educational Development, Diversity and Innovation Office

 

Monique Maelstaf | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 268 163
E: monique.maelstaf@uhasselt.be



Study Advice and Coaching Office

 

Melanie Hoeyberghs | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 268 703
E: melanie.hoeyberghs@uhasselt.be

List of Study Coaches


Study Career Coaching Office

 

Elly Quanten | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 269 172
E: elly.quanten@uhasselt.be

List of Study Career Coaches


Student Administration Office

 

Saskia Bas | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 268 100
E: student-administration@uhasselt.be



Student Facilities office

 

Barbara Swennen | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 269 012
E: student-facilities@uhasselt.be



Open University

 

Veerle Smeers | coordinator
T: +32 (0)11 268 165
E: veerle.smeers@uhasselt.be