Logo UHasselt



About IMOB


Logo UHasselt Universiteit Hasselt - Knowledge in action


On this page you can find an overview of all the IMOB staff members. On the first tab, you can find the contact persons for al your specific questions. On the other tabs you can find an alphabetic overview of all the staff members. More detailed information (contact details, publications, projects, educational activities) can be obtained by clicking the name of a staff member.

road safety Brijs Tom
mobility Bellemans Tom and Janssens Davy    
behaviour Brijs Kris
road design Brijs Tom
tourism Hermans Elke
autonomy Janssens Davy and Neven An
driving simulator research Brijs Tom
master transportation sciences Hellriegel Patricia
transportation academy Donders Edith
road safety training academics Smeyers Nadine
ABMTRANS Yasar Ansar and Knapen Luk
Business Development Yasar Ansar
Spin-offs Wets Geert
Applied research Polders Evelien and Wets Geert
Executive Board Wets Geert
Operations, Communications & Marketing         Donders Edith
Secretariat Hertogs Kristel
Adeel Ahmad drs guest researcher
Adnan Muhammad Dr doctor-researcher
Aerts Lien communications co-worker
Ahmed Shiraz drs guest researcher
Akram Muhammad Bilal drs guest researcher
Alyammahi AbdulAziz drs guest researcher
Al Abri Khalid drs guest researcher
Babaee Seddigheh       dra guest researcher
Basheer Muhammad Aamir drs guest researcher
Batool Tooba dra guest researcher
Bellemans Tom Prof. Dr ir.     professor
Brijs Kris Prof. Dr associate professor
Brijs Tom Prof. Dr full professor
Chuhdary Shahram drs guest researcher
Claes Virginie   staff member communication & marketing
Cops Veerle   researcher
Creemers Lieve dra educational assistant/researcher
Cuenen Ariane Dr doctor-assistant/doctor-researcher
Daniels Stijn Prof. Dr guest professor
Dewalque Tamara   secretary
Dewulf Wouter Prof. Dr guest professor
De Ceunynck Tim dr. guest researcher
De Vos Bart guest coworker
Donders Edith   manager operations, communication & marketing  
Ectors Wim dr. ir. doctor-researcher
Farrag Siham dra guest researcher
Fekih Mariem dra guest researcher
Frampton Richard Prof. Dr guest professor
Gharrad Hana dra guest researcher
Groenestein Gunther   guest lecturer
Hashmi Syed Wasim Sohail     drs. guest researcher
Hellriegel Patricia   staff member internationalisation    
Hermans Elke Prof. Dr     associate professor
Hershko Sarah guest researcher
Hertogs Kristel   executive secretary
Hoang Thuy Linh dra guest researcher
Hussain Qinaat drs guest researcher
Int Panis Luc Prof. Dr guest professor
Iqbal Ahsan drs guest researcher
Jacobs André   secretary finances
Janssens Davy Prof. Dr professor
Joseph Chabariko Lucy dra guest researcher
Khattak Muhammad Wisal drs guest researcher
Knapen Luk Dr ir. guest researcher
Kochan Bruno Prof Dr ir.     associate professor
Lam Quy Thuong drs guest researcher
Le Hoang Nam drs guest researcher
Liu Feng Dr researcher
Maes Roeland   informatician
Martins Gomes Monique     Dr guest researcher
Mbwilo Mkatasa Betty dra guest researcher
Meukens Peter guest lecturer
Mollu Kristof drs guest researcher
Morris Andrew Prof. Dr guest professor
Neven An Prof. Dr assistant professor
Nguyen Dinh Vinh Man drs guest researcher
Nguyen Minh Thong drs guest researcher
Nulens Raf   informatician
Paul Roeland researcher
Pirdavani Ali Prof. dr. ir. assistant professor
Polders Evelien Dr doctor-assistant
Reinolsmann Nora dra PhD student
Riaz Malik drs guest researcher
Roox Dirk   informatician
Ross Veerle Dr doctor-assistant/doctor-researcher
Sam Enoch Frederick drs guest researcher
Shah Syyed Adnan Raheel drs guest researcher
Shakeel Farhan drs guest researcher
Shaker Muhammad drs guest researcher
Shen Yongjun Prof. Dr     guest professor
Smeyers Nadine   secretary 
Stieglitz Thomas technical developer
Sumit Kumar drs guest researcher
Timmermans Harry Prof. Dr guest professor
Urlings Judith dra guest researcher
Usman Muhammad drs guest researcher
Van Gool Jolanda   guest lecturer
Vanlaar Ward Dr guest researcher
Vanrompay Yves Dr doctor-researcher IT
Vervoort Jan   guest lecturer
Vinckenbosch Frederick guest researcher
Vuurstaek Jan drs researcher
Westbroek Etienne   guest lecturer
Wets Geert Prof. Dr full professor & director IMOB    
Yasar Ansar Prof. Dr associate professor
Ziemke Dominik drs guest researcher