Logo UHasselt




Road Safety Training for Academics

Logo UHasselt Universiteit Hasselt - Knowledge in action


Tuition fee ITP 2016 programme

The tuition fees for non-scholarship participation in the ITP 2016 programme are: 
EUR 1,500 (developing countries) / EUR 3,000 (developed countries). 

Insurance, visa, travel, accommodation and other costs are not included in this fee.


Tuition fee includes:
  • Programme-related excursions
  • Evening activities included in the programme
  • Course material  



Payment procedure

For those who were accepted for non-scholarship participation, a tuition fee of EUR 1,500 (from developing country) or EUR 3,000 (from developed country)  is required. Your enrolment is registered after receipt of your tuition fee. After the fee has been received by Hasselt University, you will receive an official letter of invitation for your visa application. Therefore payment is required by 30th June 2016 at the latest.


With scholarship:

Participants with a scholarship: EUR 0

Scholarship includes:
  • Tuition fee
  • All accommodation for the duration of the programme
  • Transport to and from the airport (not other destinations)
  • Lunch, diners, included in the programme
  • Travel costs: 1 return ticket in economy class
  • Per diem for lunch and diner cost (restricted amount)
Scholarship does not include:
  • Possible additional accommodation before/after the programme
  • Lunch and diners not included in the programme
  • Personal excursions 


In 2016, 13 participants can get a scholarship for this programme!
Note, you can only apply for a scholarship if you meet all VLIR-UOS eligibility criteria for a scholarship.
E.g.: only participants from countries on the VLIR-UOS country list can be considered for a scholarship:

  • Africa (26 countries): Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, DR Congo, Ethiopia, the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Uganda, Rwanda, Senegal, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Zambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa
  • Asia (12 countries): Bangladesh, Cambodia, the Philippines, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Laos, Nepal, Palestinian Territories, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam
  • Latin America (16 countries): Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Surinam, Uruguay