Logo UHasselt


Human Resources

HR policy

Human Resources

Logo UHasselt Universiteit Hasselt - Knowledge in action


There are 4 staff categories of Academic Staff:

  1. Senior Academic Staff (ZAP): these are lecturers, associate professors, professors and full professors.
  2. The assistant academic staff (AAP): these are assistants, teaching assistants and doctoral assistants.
  3. Non-statutory academic staff (BAP): these are research staff members (researchers, postdoctoral researchers) and visiting professors.
  4. PhD scholarship holders

There is 1 category in the non-academic staff, i.e. the administrative and technical staff (ATP): these are employees of the supporting services.

Every career category has its specific scales. In each scale, different salary levels are possible. Your salary will be determined based on your relevant experience.

Academic staff


Administrative and Technical staff (ATP)

class 6
class 7
class 8
class 9
class 10