Cardiovasculaire aandoeningen

Prof. dr. Virginie Bito

Glycated Proteins
Cardiac Stem Cells
Adult Cardiomyocytes
Cardiovascular Physiology

virginie.bito@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Annelies Bronckaers

Angiogenesis
Ischemic stroke
Stem cells
Tissue regeneration
Low- frequency electromagnetic stimulation

annelies.bronckaers@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Chris Burtin

Pulmonary rehabilitation
Physical activity
Exercise
COPD
Lung cancer

chris.burtin@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Dominique Hansen

Exercise
Physical activity
Obesity
Diabetes
Cardiovascular disease

dominique.hansen@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Ivo Lambrichts

Stem cells
Tissue regeneration
Ultrastructure
Oral pathology
Imaging

ivo.lambrichts@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Luc Michiels

Extracellular vesicles
Chronic inflammation
Chronic inflammatory Diseases
Biomarkers
Forensic DNA analysis

luc.michiels@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Bert Op 't Eijnde

Exercise physiology
Sports medicine
Exercise therapy
Muscle energy metabolism
Muscle contractile properties

bert.opteijnde@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Esther Wolfs

Stem cells
Imaging
Electron microscopy
Preclinical oncology
Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease type 1A

esther.wolfs@uhasselt.be