Cardiovasculaire aandoeningen

Annelies Bronckaers

Prof. dr. Annelies Bronckaers

Angiogenesis
Ischemic stroke
Stem cells
Tissue regeneration
Low- frequency electromagnetic stimulation

annelies.bronckaers@uhasselt.be

Bert Op 't Eijnde

Prof. dr. Bert Op 't Eijnde

Exercise physiology
Sports medicine
Exercise therapy
Muscle energy metabolism
Muscle contractile properties

bert.opteijnde@uhasselt.be

Chris Burtin

Prof. dr. Chris Burtin

chris.burtin@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Dominique Hansen

Exercise
Physical activity
Obesity
Diabetes
Cardiovascular disease

dominique.hansen@uhasselt.be

Esther Wolfs

Prof. dr. Esther Wolfs

Stem cells: adult & pluripotent stem cells
Imaging: noninvasive small animal imaging & histology
Electron microscopy: cryo-TEM & correlative light electron microscopy (CLEM)
Oncology
Peripheral neuropathy

esther.wolfs@uhasselt.be

Ivo Lambrichts

Prof. dr. Ivo Lambrichts

Histology
Ultrastructure
Stem cells
Regenerative medicine
Oral pathology

ivo.lambrichts@uhasselt.be

Luc Michiels

Prof. dr. Luc Michiels

Extracellular vesicles
Chronic inflammation
Chronic inflammatory Diseases
Biomarkers
Forensic DNA analysis

luc.michiels@uhasselt.be

Virginie Bito

Prof. dr. Virginie Bito

Glycated Proteins
Cardiac Stem Cells
Adult Cardiomyocytes
Cardiovascular Physiology

virginie.bito@uhasselt.be