Team & Contact

International Office

2019 DOC DIOS 34 Leen Lambrechts

Leen Lambrechts

Head cel Internationalisation & Development cooperation

T: 011 26 90 43
E: leen.lambrechts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 54 Sara Schaeken

Sara Schaeken

Global Minds

ICP/ITP

T: 011 26 85 76
E: sara.schaeken@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 17 Niels Lambrichts

Niels Lambrichts

Welcome policy

Studenten mobility (Scholarships Flemish government)

T: 011 26 90 82
E: niels.lambrichts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 11 Liesbeth Oeyen

Liesbeth Oeyen

Development cooperation (IUC projects)

Project funding Erasmus+

T: 011 26 80 66
E: liesbeth.oeyen@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 60 Laurien Stuvers

Laurien Stuvers

Student mobility (Erasmus)

Exchange databank

International marketing

T: 011 26 90 09
E: laurien.stuvers@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Brigitta Bijloos

Brigitta Bijloos

Support Global Minds

Exchange databank

T: 011 26 90 72
E: brigitta.bijloos@uhasselt.be

2022 Eva Conjaerts

Eva Conjaerts

Support VLIR-UOS projecten

Support Student mobility

T: 011 26 90 93
E: eva.conjaerts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 46 Stefanie Commeene

Stefanie Commeene

Support Welcome policy

Contact point international student

T: 011 26 81 77
E: stefanie.commeene@uhasselt.be

2022 OBI Kim Vekemans

Kim Vekemans

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

  • Support VLIR-UOS projects
  • General administrative and logistic support service

T: 011 26 92 21
E: kim.vekemans@uhasselt.be

Saba Vakili

Saba Vakili

Assistant Internationalisation Unit


E: saba.vakili@uhasselt.be

Michelle Custers

Support Erasmus+


E: michelle.custers@uhasselt.be

Faculty coordinators internationalisation

Faculty coordinators internationalisation

Faculty of Architecture & Arts

Architecture: dr. Els Hannes

Interior Architecture: Prof. dr. Katelijn Quartier

Faculty of Business Economics

Mrs. Els Welkenhuyzen

Faculteit of Engineering Technology

Mrs. Karine Evers

School of Medicine & Life Sciences

Medicine: prof. Muriël Vermariën

Life Sciences: Ilse Broekx

Faculty of Law

Ms. Ingrid Vrancken
Prof. dr Niels Appermont

Faculty of Rehabilitation Sciences

Ms. Emma Boelen
Prof. dr. Chris Burtin

Faculty of Sciences

Mr. Peter Vandoren

School of Transportation Sciences

Mrs. Patricia Hellriegel 

Student administration - mobility

Studenten administration - mobility

Studenten administration, international masters

Leen Jorissen

Studenten administration, exchange

Erika Vandersmissen