National MS Society - Rachel Horne Prize for Woman's Research in MS 2024



The Rachel Horne Prize for Women's Research in MS is awarded by International Women in MS (iWiMS). This prize is made possible by the generosity of the Horne Family Charitable Foundation.

The iWiMS network unites clinicians and researchers committed to advancing scientific discoveries and improving care for people with MS and related disorders.

This will be an annual Prize and the winner will receive:
  • $40,000 prize to be used at the recipient's discretion.
  • Complimentary registration at the next European Committee for Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis (ECTRIMS) meeting.
  • Reimbursement for attending the meeting, travel and three days' meals and accommodation expenses.
  • The winner will be expected to present their work. This may include a virtual presentation to an international audience in one of the many iWiMS global meetings or in person meetings such at ECTRIMS.


The Prize is intended for mid-to-senior career women MS scientists and neurologists. Applicants must have worked for more than 15 years at Assistant Professor level and, at the time of application, hold the title of Associate Professor or Professor. There are no specific requirements in respect of residency, citizenship or iWiMS membership.



Applications are to be submitted via the submission portal by the applicant and must include at least one letter of reference. Applications must be submitted by 11 June 2024.

Applications should include a CV and a Letter of Reference (maximum 1 page) describing why the applicant is suitable for the prize.

More information?

You can find more information about the prize on the website.

General information about International Women in Multiple Sclerosis can be found here.




Contact Hasselt University?


Tel. +3211268950

Back to the Calls - international overview