TEAM & CONTACT

research@uhasselt.be
+32(0) 11 26 81 05

Intern Research Policy Unit

Ken Haenen 26B

Ken Haenen

Vice Rector of Research

T: 011 26 88 75
E: ken.haenen@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Sadia Vancauwenbergh

Sadia Vancauwenbergh

Director Research, Library and Internationalisation (OBI)
President euroCRIS
2019 DOC 06 Chris Bleus

Chris Bleus

Secretary assistant Directorate Research, Library and Internationalisation

- General Secretary

T: 011 26 90 42
E: chris.bleus@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Elke Bos (1)

Elke Bos

Staff Member Intern Research Policy Unit

- Special Research Fund (BOF): management and calls

T: 011 26 90 53
E: elke.bos@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Lieve Tulleneers (1)

Lieve Tulleneers

Staff Member Intern Research Policy Unit

- Special Research Fund (BOF): management and calls
- Secretary Research Council

T: 011 26 90 41
E: lieve.tulleneers@uhasselt.be

NN

Assistant Intern Research Policy Unit

- File management Special Research Fund (BOF)
- Support research council

T: 011 26 81 05
E:

2019 DOC 04 Martien Braekers

Martien Braekers

Assistant Intern Research Policy Unit

- File management Special Research Fund (BOF)
- Support OBI

T: 011 26 80 43
E: martien.braekers@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Debbie Melissas

Debbie Melissas

Legal Officer Intern Research Policy unit

- Legal support:
Applications and tenders in the context of subsidized research
Collaboration agreements with academic partners in the context of joint supervision or certification of doctorates
Framework agreements for research with academic partners
GDPR regulation in the context of research
Author rights

T: 011 26 86 45

E: debbie.melissas@uhasselt.be

Research Funding Unit

2019 DOC 08 Annelies Stockmans

Annelies Stockmans

Coordinator Research Funding Unit

- Project and mandate funding strategic basic research( VLAIO, FWO EFRO & Interreg)
- FWO aspirants fundamental research

T: 011 26 80 70
E: annelies.stockmans@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Ellen Van Cutsem

Ellen Van Cutsem

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T: 011 26 89 95
E: ellen.vancutsem@uhasselt.be

NN

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

- Project funding: FWO, VLAIO & BELSPO
- Funds/Awards/Foundations

T:
E: research@uhasselt.be

NN

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

- EU Policy
- Horizon Europe: ERC & project funding

T: 
E:

NN

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T:  
E:

2022 DOC Ilse Das

Ilse Das

- Research Infrastructure
- Technology platforms

T: 011 26 80 98
E: ilse.das@uhasselt.be

PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

2019 DOC 55 Stefanie Kerkhofs

Stefanie Kerkhofs

Coordinator PhD and Responsible Research & Innovation (RRI)

- PhD policy
- Ombuds
- Doctoral Schools
- Responsible Research & innovation (RRI)
- VAIA (Vlaamse AI Academy)

T: 011 26 80 18
E: stefanie.kerkhofs@uhasselt.be

Kirsten Braem

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Faculty liaison doctoral schools
- Doctoral Schools policy
- Discipline-specific course offerings doctoral schools

T: 011 26 83 71
E: kirsten.braem@uhasselt.be

OBI Hilde Vanderheyden 2022

Hilde Vanderheyden

Assistant PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Administrative support Doctoral Schools, PhD’s and My Doctoral File

T: 011 26 80 08
E: hilde.vanderheyden@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Eva Rodiers

Eva Rodiers

Assistant PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 90 04
E: eva.rodiers@uhasselt.be

NN

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Doctoral Schools policy
- Generic course offer doctoral schools
- Career development young researchers (in collaboration with career center)
- Internal trainer

T: 
E:

Jeroen Wynen

Coordinator VAIA & FLAMES

- Doctoral schools
- Professional education

T: 011 26 82 44
E: jeroen.wijnen@uhasselt.be

OBI Lia Vanhoef 2022

Lia Van Hoef

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Doctoral Schools policy
- Educational offer doctoral Schools

T: 011 26 80 17
E: lia.vanhoef@uhasselt.be

OBI Charlotte Ertryckx 2022

Charlotte Ertryckx

Assistant PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Administrative support Doctoral Schools

T: 011 26 93 90
E: charlotte.ertryckx@uhasselt.be

OBI Sophie Indestege 2022

Sophie Indestege

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Joint PhDs
- PhD policy
- My Doctoral File

T: 011 26 80 44
E: sophie.indestege@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Stephanie Ruysschaert

Stephanie Ruysschaert

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

- Responsible Research & innovation (RRI)
- Research data management
- GDPR in research

T: 011 26 89 66
E: stephanie.ruysschaert@uhasselt.be

Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

2019 DOC 23 Hanne Poelmans

Hanne Poelmans

Coordinator Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- University Rankings
- Open Science
- FRIS research portal
- Databases, data-analyses and reporting
- Contract management
- ECOOM Researcher
- University rankings
- Discipline classification
- Interdisciplinarity

T: 011 26 91 76
E: hanne.poelmans@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 51 Katya Derwael

Katya Derwael

Teammember Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Coördinator contract registration and management

T: 011 26 85 75

E: katya.derwael@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Agatha Andrzejewski

Agatha Andrzejewski

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Contract registration and management

T: 011 26 86 59

E: agatha.andrzejewski@uhasselt.be 

Gamze Oncel

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Contract registration and management

T: 011 26 83 27

E: gamze.oncel@uhasselt.be

Jolien Berckmans

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- RDM Steward
- Faculty: ARK, BEW, REC
- Schools: SES, SvM
- Institute: DSI
- Center: EDM, IMOB

T: 011 26 93 98
E: jolien.berckmans@uhasselt.be

Chantal Frints

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- RDM Steward
- Faculty: ARK, BEW, REC
- Schools: SES, SvM
- Institute: DSI
- Center: EDM, IMOB

T: 011 26 93 98
E: chantal.frints@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Werner Brebels

Werner Brebels

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Business analysis
- Management of processes and databases

T: 011 26 89 98

E: werner.brebels@uhasselt.be 

Amr Ali-Eldin

ECOOM Project leader Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Interoperability
- Information modelling
- FRIS research portal
- Metadata standards & classifications
- Indicator development
- Interdisciplinarity

T: 011 26 83 33 
E: amr.alieldin@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Jana Cuyvers

Jana Cuyvers

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Data analysis and reporting
- University rankings
- Partner database

ECOOM Junior Researcher

- University rankings
- Discipline classification

T: 011 26 85 78
E: jana.cuyvers@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 64 Simon D'haenens

Simon D'haenens

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Strategic data analysis and policy advice
- Data curation for datasets

T: 011 26 81 61
E: simon.dhaenens@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 02 Daphne Vermin

Daphné Vermin

Specialised Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit
ECOOM assistant

- Data analysis and reporting
- University rankings
- Financial codes

T: 011 26 80 47

E: daphne.vermin@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Evy Neyens

Evy Neyens

ECOOM Researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- FRIS research portal
- Metadata standards & classifications
- Information modelling
- Semantic interoperability
- Interdisciplinarity

T: 011 26 91 88

E: evy.neyens@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Son Hoang Pham

Son Hoang Pham

ECOOM researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Indicator development
- Interdisciplinarity

T: 011 26 85 82
E: hoangson.pham@uhasselt.be

NN

ECOOM Researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

- Indicator development
- Interdisciplinarity
- Funding classification

T:
E:

Internationalisation Unit

2019 DOC DIOS 34 Leen Lambrechts

Leen Lambrechts

Coordinator Internationalisation Unit

- Funding for research mobility
- Funding for (research) networks

T: 011 26 90 43
E: leen.lambrechts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 54 Sara Schaeken

Sara Schaeken

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit


- Global Minds
- ICP/ITP

T: 011 26 85 76
E: sara.schaeken@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 17 Niels Lambrichts

Niels Lambrichts

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

- Reception policy
- Student mobility (VLUHR-grants)

T: 011 26 90 82
E: niels.lambrichts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 11 Liesbeth Oeyen

Liesbeth Oeyen

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

- Projectfunding Erasmus+
- Development Cooperation VLIR-UOS (IUS projects)

T: 011 26 80 66
E: liesbeth.oeyen@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Thomas Peeters

Thomas Peeters

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

- Development Cooperation VLIR-UOS projects (IUS, TEAM, ZI, JOINT of VLIR-UOS)

T: 011 26 82 86
E: thomas.peeters@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 60 Laurien Stuvers

Laurien Stuvers

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

- Student mobility
- Exchange database
- International marketing

T: 011 26 90 09
E: laurien.stuvers@uhasselt.be

Evaconjaerts DOC 46

Eva Conjaerts

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

- Support VLIR-UOS projects
- Support VLUHR-grants
- General administrative and logistic support service

T: 011 26 89 79
E: eva.conjaerts@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Brigitta Bijloos

Brigitta Bijloos

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

- Support Global Minds
- Exchange Database
- General administrative and logistic support service

T: 011 26 90 72
E: brigitta.bijloos@uhasselt.be

Kim Vekemans

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

  • Support VLIR-UOS projects
  • General administrative and logistic support service

T: 011 26 92 21
E: kim.vekemans@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Stefanie Commeene

Stefanie Commeene

Assistant Internationalisation Unit


- Assistant Internationalisation & Development Cooperation Unit
- Support International Office
- Reception policy

T: 011 26 81 77
E: stefanie.commeene@uhasselt.be 

University Library Unit

BIB Pieter Lernout 2022

Pieter Lernout

Coordinator University Library Unit

- E-sources
- Acquisition
- Communication
- Information skills
- Website

T: 011 26 81 28
E: pieter.lernout@uhasselt.be

Ulrike Kenens

Staff Member University Library Unit

- Research data management
- Institutional repository

T: 011 26 89 82
E: ulrike.kenens@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Philippe Speelmans 02

Philip Speelmans

Staff Member University Library Unit

- Catalography architecture
- Information specialist Architecture and Art
- Information skills

T: 011 29 21 08
E: philip.speelmans@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB An Baeten 06

An Baeten

Assistant University Library Unit

- General administration
- Billing

T: 011 26 81 27
E: an.baeten@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Mercedes Casas 04

Mercedes Casas

Assistant University Library Unit

- Catalography university library Diepenbeek

T: 011 26 81 20
E: mercedes.casas@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Hilde Cleeren 12

Hilde Cleeren

Assistant University Library Unit

- Institutional repository
- Open access
- Information skills

T: 011 26 90 77
E: hilde.cleeren@uhasselt.be

Leen Nijs

Assistant University Library Unit

- Reception university library Diepenbeek
- Magazine administration
- UHasselt in the newspapers

T: 011 26 81 23

E: leen.nijs@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Joke Krznaric 07

Joke Krznaric

Assistant University Library Unit

- Catalography Law

T: 011 26 81 21
E: joke.krznaric@uhasselt.be

BIB Eline Schoeters 2022

Eline Schoeters

Assistant University Library Unit

- Institutional repository
- Open access
- Information skills
- Copyright

T: 011 26 8122
E: eline.schoeters@uhasselt.be

Hanne Vlietinck

Data steward University Library Unit

- Research data management
- Institutional repository
- Website

T: 011 26 80 48
E: hanne.vlietinck@uhasselt.be

Kristof Geraerts

Staff Member University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 24
E: kristof.geraerts@uhasselt.be