TEAM & CONTACT

research@uhasselt.be
+32(0) 11 26 81 05

Intern Research Policy Unit

Ken Haenen 26B

Ken Haenen

Vice Rector of Research

T: 011 26 88 75
E: ken.haenen@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Sadia Vancauwenbergh

Sadia Vancauwenbergh

Director Research, Library and Internationalisation (OBI)
2019 DOC 06 Chris Bleus

Chris Bleus

Secretary assistant Directorate Research, Library and Internationalisation

T: 011 26 90 42
E: chris.bleus@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Elke Bos (1)

Elke Bos

Staff Member Intern Research Policy Unit

T: 011 26 90 53
E: elke.bos@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 09 Lien Scheymans

Lien Scheymans

Assistant Intern Research Policy Unit

T: 011 26 81 05
E: lien.scheymans@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Lieve Tulleneers (1)

Lieve Tulleneers

Staff Member Intern Research Policy Unit

T: 011 26 90 41
E: lieve.tulleneers@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 04 Martien Braekers

Martien Braekers

Assistant Intern Research Policy Unit

T: 011 26 80 43
E: martien.braekers@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Debbie Melissas

Debbie Melissas

Legal Officer Intern Research Policy unit

T: 011 26 86 45

E: debbie.melissas@uhasselt.be

Research Funding Unit

2019 DOC 08 Annelies Stockmans

Annelies Stockmans

Coordinator Research Funding Unit

T: 011 26 80 70
E: annelies.stockmans@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Ellen Van Cutsem

Ellen Van Cutsem

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T: 011 26 89 95
E: ellen.vancutsem@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 13 Helen Cheng

Helen Cheng

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T: 011 26 91 85
E: helen.cheng@uhasselt.be

Angelique Broux

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T: 011 26 81 36
E: angelique.broux@uhasselt.be

Lieke Gerrits

Staff Member Research Funding Unit

T:  011269353
E: lieke.gerrits@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Ilse Das

Ilse Das

T: 011 26 80 98
E: ilse.das@uhasselt.be

PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

2019 DOC 55 Stefanie Kerkhofs

Stefanie Kerkhofs

Coordinator PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 80 18
E: stefanie.kerkhofs@uhasselt.be

Hans Nickmans

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 86 78
E:hans.nickmans@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 16 Hilde Vanderheyden (1)

Hilde Vanderheyden

Assistant PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 80 08
E: hilde.vanderheyden@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 57 Ilse Van Damme (1)

Ilse Van Damme

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 90 61
E: ilse.vandamme@uhasselt.be

Jeroen Wynen

Coordinator VAIA & FLAMES

T: 011 26 82 44
E: jeroen.wijnen@uhasselt.be

Lia Van Hoef

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 80 17
E: lia.vanhoef@uhasselt.be

Charlotte Ertryckx

Assistant PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 93 90
E: charlotte.ertryckx@uhasselt.be

Sophieindesteeghe (1)

Sophie Indestege

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 80 44
E: sophie.indestege@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Stephanie Ruysschaert

Stephanie Ruysschaert

Staff Member PhD and Responsible Research Innovation Unit

T: 011 26 89 66
E: stephanie.ruysschaert@uhasselt.be

Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

2019 DOC 23 Hanne Poelmans

Hanne Poelmans

Coordinator Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 91 76
E: hanne.poelmans@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Agatha Andrzejewski

Agatha Andrzejewski

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 86 59

E: agatha.andrzejewski@uhasselt.be 

Florentina Selmanaj

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011268976

E: florentina.selmanaj@uhasselt.be

Jolien Berckmans

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 93 98
E: jolien.berckmans@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Werner Brebels

Werner Brebels

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 89 98

E: werner.brebels@uhasselt.be 

2022 DOC Jana Cuyvers

Jana Cuyvers

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 85 78
E: jana.cuyvers@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 51 Katya Derwael

Katya Derwael

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 85 75

E: katya.derwael@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 64 Simon D'haenens

Simon D'haenens

Staff Member Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 81 61
E: simon.dhaenens@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 02 Daphne Vermin

Daphné Vermin

Assistant Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 80 47

E: daphne.vermin@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Evy Neyens

Evy Neyens

ECOOM Researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 91 88

E: evy.neyens@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Son Hoang Pham

Son Hoang Pham

ECOOM researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 85 82
E: hoangson.pham@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Bram Vancraeynest

Bram Vancraeynest

ECOOM Researcher Information Management and Strategic Data Analysis Unit

T: 011 26 85 79
E: bram.vancraeynest@uhasselt.be

Internationalisation Unit

2019 DOC DIOS 34 Leen Lambrechts

Leen Lambrechts

Coordinator Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 90 43
E: leen.lambrechts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC 54 Sara Schaeken

Sara Schaeken

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 85 76
E: sara.schaeken@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 17 Niels Lambrichts

Niels Lambrichts

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 90 82
E: niels.lambrichts@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 11 Liesbeth Oeyen

Liesbeth Oeyen

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 80 66
E: liesbeth.oeyen@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Thomas Peeters

Thomas Peeters

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 82 86
E: thomas.peeters@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 60 Laurien Stuvers

Laurien Stuvers

Staff Member Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 90 09
E: laurien.stuvers@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC DIOS 46 Eva Conjaerts

Eva Conjaerts

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 89 79
E: eva.conjaerts@uhasselt.be

2022 DOC Brigitta Bijloos

Brigitta Bijloos

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 90 72
E: brigitta.bijloos@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Eva Rodiers

Eva Rodiers

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 90 04
E: eva.rodiers@uhasselt.be

2021 DOC Stefanie Commeene

Stefanie Commeene

Assistant Internationalisation Unit

T: 011 26 81 77
E: stefanie.commeene@uhasselt.be 

University Library Unit

2019 DOC BIB Pieter Lernout 16

Pieter Lernout

Coordinator University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 28
E: pieter.lernout@uhasselt.be

Ulrike Kenens

Staff Member University Library Unit

T: 011 26 89 82
E: ulrike.kenens@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Philippe Speelmans 02

Philip Speelmans

Staff Member University Library Unit

T: 011 29 21 08
E: philip.speelmans@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB An Baeten 06

An Baeten

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 27
E: an.baeten@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Mercedes Casas 04

Mercedes Casas

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 20
E: mercedes.casas@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Hilde Cleeren 12

Hilde Cleeren

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 90 77
E: hilde.cleeren@uhasselt.be

Leen Nijs

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 23

E: leen.nijs@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Joke Krznaric 07

Joke Krznaric

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 21
E: joke.krznaric@uhasselt.be

2019 DOC BIB Eline Schoeters 14

Eline Schoeters

Assistant University Library Unit

T: 011 26 8122
E: eline.schoeters@uhasselt.be

Hanne Vlietinck

Data steward University Library Unit

T: 011 26 80 48
E: hanne.vlietinck@uhasselt.be

Kristof Geraerts

Staff Member University Library Unit

T: 011 26 81 24
E: kristof.geraerts@uhasselt.be