Neurowetenschappen

Marcel Ameloot

Prof. dr. Marcel Ameloot

Biophysics

marcel.ameloot@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Werend Boesmans

Enteric nervous system
Gut-brain axis
Live cell microscopy

werend.boesmans@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Bert Brône

Neurodevelopment
Microglia
Glycine receptor
Cell physiology
Electrophysiology

bert.brone@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Ilse Dewachter

Alzheimer's Disease
Tauopatihies
Neurodegenerative disorders
Tau
Amyloid
Neuroinflammation

ilse.dewachter@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Jelle Hendrix

Single-molecule
Fluorescence
Structure-function
Diffusion
FRET-FLIM

jelle.hendrix@uhasselt.be

Jean Michel

Prof. dr. Jean-Michel Rigo

Neurodevelopment
Electrophysiology
Ligand-gated ion channels
Microglia
Docimologie

jeanmichel.rigo@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. Tim Vanmierlo

Cognition
Remyelination
Phosphodiesterase
Multiple Sclerosis
Alzheimer's disease

tim.vanmierlo@uhasselt.be

Prof. dr. David Wilson

DNA Repair
Disease Susceptibility
Neurodegeneration
Premature Aging

david.wilson@uhasselt.be